Reviews

Five Stars
June 21, 2022
Gorgeous venue! We enjoyed a wonderful Father’s Day brunch. The waitstaff was very attentive, and the food was incredible. We’ll be back again next year!

Five Stars
June 20, 2022
Father’s Day Brunch was amazing! My family and I could not have been more pleased with the service and many delicious buffet options.

Five Stars
May 9, 2022
My daughter and I attended Mother’s Day Brunch at Deerfield, and we had a thoroughly great time. The buffet had a good variety of breakfast, lunch and desert selections, including a carving station, and the food was hot and delicious. We had a lovely table by a window, and even though the day outside was overcast, the view of the grounds was very pretty. The service was attentive but not annoying; beverages were refilled as needed, plates were cleared quickly and everyone was friendly and helpful. We have decided to make this an annual mother-daughter tradition.

Five Stars
May 9, 2022
As always, a delicious, well-served Sunday holiday brunch. Went there for Mother’s Day with a party of 4 and everything was just about perfect…the service, food, and atmosphere!

Five Stars
April 18, 2022
Top notch dedicated service. Team members were very professional and attentive. Food options were plentiful and tasty.

Five Stars
April 18, 2022
Food and service for the Easter buffet was wonderful. Everyone very pleasant and helpful, from check-in desk to food station servers to our friendly and efficient table server Ardeena. We had some of almost everything and especially liked the seafood and carving station offerings. There was a breakfast bread that I think was cranberry with a cinnamon streusel coating that became dessert for me. So, so delicious. Great buffet all around.

Five Stars
April 18, 2022
Went here for Easter Brunch with UD students. A beautiful atmosphere and great selection of foods. Satisfied the vegetarian, pescatarian, and meat lovers in our group. Service was attentive and friendly.

Five Stars
December 13, 2021
Brunch with Santa was amazing! Everyone was so welcoming and the food was delicious. Every team member was friendly and we never felt rushed. Having “private” time with Santa was a huge hit with our kids. We loved our experience and can’t wait for next year!

Five Stars
December 6, 2021
The entire experience was top notch. Management was everywhere and the staff was very upbeat and friendly. Food choices were outstanding.

Five Stars
November 26, 2021
Glad to get back to Deerfield, missed it last year. Never disappoints, and the staff is always so friendly.

Five Stars
November 26, 2021
Our first time at Deerfield and it was absolutely delicious. We had the Thanksgiving buffet. There was such a wonderful assortment of entrees, sides and desserts. The employees all wore masks, the restaurant was spotlessly clean, and everyone there was so nice! We will definitely be back!

Five Stars
June 16, 2019
Great food and great service in a beautiful setting celebrating Father’s Day with some great company! Will definitely recommend to others and will definitely return!

Five Stars
May 12, 2019
The Mother’s Day brunch was about the best I’ve seen out of brunch buffet. It’s simply massive and well maintained. I’d definitely recommend.

Five Stars
May 12, 2019
Everybody was sooo nice from reservations to hostess desk, servers and those at the food stations!!! Thank you for making out mother’s day so very nice. A very special thank you to the hostess on our way out, Jeffrey Robinson and Michael Tobiason, Jr for helping us when my mom fell. You were all so responsive and kind to us – I appreciate it more than you could know!

Five Stars
May 5, 2019
Could not have been any better. Wonderful variety. Everything was fresh and warm. We focused on the seafood! Donut wall was a nice touch. Farm fesh ice cream with assortment of toppings was the finale! We will return. Thank you.

Five Stars
April 21, 2019
Excellent Easter Brunch Buffet, complete with a costumed Easter Bunny visiting every table. An expensive splurge but everything was delicious. Especially enjoyed the steamed crab legs with drawn the butter, and omelets made to order. And the desserts! All the staff was great, and our server Brinley was outstanding – very attentive and prompt.

Five Stars
April 21, 2019
Easter Sunday – service was outstanding… really! Everybody was so nice and helpful – one of the young guys even offered to help my mom with the buffet – she uses a cane so balancing can be a bit if a challenge. She was fine but his thoughtfulness left a huge impression – thank you!!! The staff and managers couldn’t have been any better! The food was really good, great variety and everything was fresh and plentiful. cheers!

Five Stars
April 14, 2019
This was our first visit to Deerfield but it certainly won’t be our last. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The staff was super attentive without intruding, the variety and quality of the food was superb and the ambiance of the beautiful dining room was lovely. There are views of the golf course out every window, too. This was terrific, highly recommend!

Five Stars
February 3, 2019
This is the third time to Sunday Brunch at Deerfield in the last year. I believe they are getting better each time we go. The quality and variety of choices are second to none. The service continues to be very good. Give it a shot but make reservations or you may miss out.

Five Stars
February 10, 2019
The brunch buffet spread was incredible. It included typical breakfast fare, seafood, meat carving stations, salad, fruit, and a dessert spread like no other. The only thing that surprised me was the so-called “donut wall” is really more like a “donut posterboard.” Other than that, it was excellent!

Five Stars
February 10, 2019
It’s been quite some time since I’ve been here for brunch everything was wonderful. The service was quick and the buffet was outstanding. I can’t wait to return.

Four Stars
February 3, 2019
Just a really nice place for brunch. Food very good. Service very good. Noise level was great, unlile many other restaurants. We could actually hold a conversation. Surrounding area is nice as well

Five Stars
December 16, 2018
The brunch is absolutely excellent! The seafood was super fresh and delicious. The rack of lamb just melted in your mouth. They had a wonderful set up for brunch when we went to brunch with Santa!

Five Stars
October 28, 2018
We love to bunch and Deerfield is one of, if not the best place in Delaware to brunch. A tad pricey, but you will go home with a full belly loaded with delicious food. Bring friends with you.