Reviews

Finding the perfect venue and a team you trust is the one of the biggest commitments you’ll make during your wedding planning experience (next to the “I Do’s,” of course). While we think our personalized service and sophisticated spaces speak for themselves, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what past brides and grooms have said about their Deerfield wedding in our Love Letters.

Five Stars

Stunning & Spectacular!

Aubrey, married on 1/1/2022
Our wedding was small and they made it feel huge. We were celebrated not only by our guest but also the staff at Deerfield. Their attention to detail made all of our guests feel like VIP’s and my husband and I were treated like celebrities. Our coordinator took the time to see our vision and not only make it happen but offer superb suggestions to take it to the next level. I would get married all over again just to have our night at Deerfield one more time.

Five Stars

Perfection x2!

Kristen, married on 11/27/2021
My husband and I planned a ~180 person wedding for November 2020. Deerfield was incredibly flexible when we had to make changes due to Covid. We were married with just our immediate family (18 people) and they treated our small intimate ceremony and luncheon with as much care and attention as they would have our big party. We were absolutely thrilled to also have a reception at Deerfield that same weekend a year later. We had ~140 guests and the space was very comfortable for that size. Lizette and Ryan were so easy to work with! They thought of everything. We could drop decorations off days in advance. Deerfield handled all set up and tear down. We wanted Christmas vibes and they ensured the country club’s decorations were up in time for our event. They coordinated with all our other vendors. We used their recommendations for our DJs and bakery and both were 10/10s. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue! (grounds and interior). The food is delicious and I would get married there a 3rd time if my husband would allow it.

Five Stars

Wonderful!

Megan, married on 11/14/2021
Deerfield has it all figured out! They made planning a wedding easy and straightforward. The space is beautiful, the food is delicious, and all of the employees are wonderful to plan and party with. Deerfield and their vendors (they provide a choice of two great bakeries and have a partnership with the Courtyard Marriott) are all very organized and professional. They make educated recommendations while still allowing you to be as creative as you’d like. They even surprised us with a few small additions on our special day. Our guests are still talking about the quality of our wedding from cocktail hour to reception!

Five Stars

Loved Deerfield!

Morgan, married on 11/13/2021
We can not say enough good things about Deerfield. We were so happy with our experience and they truly made our wedding day perfect. We had to postpone our wedding due to covid and finally got married in Nov 2021. They were so flexible, easy to work with, and extremely accommodating. They went above and beyond our expectations. Angela was very easy to work with prior to the wedding and Wendy and her team were amazing the day of our wedding. We highly recommend Deerfield to couples!

Beautiful venue, great food, and great staff. You will not be disappointed 🙂

Five Stars

First Class Wedding Venue

Kristen, married on 10/17/2021
Deerfield is such a beautiful venue for a wedding and from start to finish the staff did a great job!  Alex is an incredible sales manager who literally somehow took note of every little thing i wanted or was worried about.   She was always quick to respond to emails and calls which was very important to me. Wendy ran the show on our wedding night and was so helpful at just telling us where to go or what to do next. She kept us on schedule and found immediate solutions to any problems we had.  She executed all the things I set up with Alex perfectly!  Guests could not say enough about the beauty of the room, the delicious food, and the great service. I’m so happy we chose them!!

Five Stars

Perfect Venue and Excellent Service

Jessica, married on 10/1/2021
My husband and I are from New Jersey and we were looking for the perfect venue within a reasonable location. We have been to weddings at the majority of the locations in the South Jersey area and wanted a new experience. We stumbled upon Deerfield and reached out during the pandemic. Lizette and team were so gracious and helpful with organizing us for a tour and detailed overview of the venue. We instantly fell in love with the space and the many options at Deerfield has to offer. The planning team helped us immensely with taking the stress off of wedding planning. They are extremely organized and communicate well so by the time you get to your wedding day everything runs seamlessly. They have Multiple options of locations on where you can have your ceremony. We decided last second to have our ceremony in front of the gorgeous tree they have on their patio. It was perfect! They have the timing of weddings down and kept the day on track. The food was great and we received a lot of compliments on our cake as well! They even had a stage so our band could set up properly. The ballroom allows for so much space so you could essentially have any size wedding you desire. We filled out all of 22 tables and it still felt as though we had room. Our wedding was so fun and we still receive compliments today of the great time people had at our wedding and how great the staff was! They are extremely aware of cleanliness and are quick to pick up any empty plates to keep the areas nice and neat. We also were extremely grateful for the transportation services to the hotel our guest definitely used it. I would recommend the Deerfield venue and team to anyone looking for a very stress-free wedding! I can’t thank them enough!

PS: My Husband is an avid golfer and he loved using his discount to golfing during the time leading up to our wedding day! He still loves to go.

Five Stars

The Best Decision We could have ever Made!

Brindy, married on 9/16/2021

My husband and I booked Deerfield in October 2019 only to have to reschedule our June 2020 wedding not once, but twice due to the pandemic. Though we legally got married on our original date, we finally hosted our big celebration in September 2021 at Deerfield.
We worked with Lizette as our point of contact and she was transparent, honest, and always willing to accommodate us the best she could. From all meetings leading up to the wedding and throughout the wedding day, we are so grateful to have the support and flexibility we experienced from the entire team. The spaces looked gorgeous—it was a real dream come true and a long-awaited celebration to have! I have heard many praises from the guests who attended as well–they were so pleased with the food, atmosphere and even the way the team handled dietary restrictions. My husband and I would not have been able to have our perfect “second” wedding day without the help and service the Deerfield staff gave us from the moment we signed that contract to when we left the parking lot after the reception was over. If my husband and I had a wedding a 3rd time, I’d pick Deerfield all over again!

Five Stars

Amazing Experience at Deerfield – made my dream wedding come true

Melissa, married on 9/16/2021

The entire Deerfield team made my dream wedding come true. From the minute we took a tour with Alex Lento, she communicated with us through the entire process and provided diligent details. The venue space is beautiful, with white columns, and an unique style in the Atriums to allow natural light! The day-of called for rain, so the Deerfield team was flexible in pivoting to hold our ceremony in the Ballroom that was so beautiful and perfect. Oh, the FOOD is AMAZING. I still have guests comment to me how it was the best wedding catered food they’ve had (we had the bacon wrapped filet mignon and chicken imperial!) The best value in having partnership with hotel, shuttle, and cake included. 10/10 would recommend to anyone in the Delaware area.

Five Stars

5 Star Service for a 5 Star Wedding

Ashley, married on 9/4/2021
The minute we arrived at Deerfield, Alex Lento, made us feel so at home and welcome. We knew immediately that this was our wedding venue. Alex was so amazing and communicative through the entire process and made our wedding day so special. The food and service was absolutely amazing and is still the talk of our friends and family. The golden hour pictures are unlike any other and the entire experience from start to finish was seamless. We planned our wedding in less than 2 months and I had almost no stress. Alex and all the workers at Deerfield made our wedding the best day of my life.

Five Stars

Amazing!!! Absolutely Great!

Rachel, married on 8/28/2021
I have always thought of my wedding day being small. My husband is Italian so obviously that didn’t happen! It was a huge wedding and so many people attended. It was amazing. I couldn’t imagine any other wedding venue to pull off what they did. Especially during the pandemic with postponing etc. Everything down to the very last detail was spectacular. I felt like a princess. My family and friends had such a blast. Nick and I still talk about that day and don’t think it will stop anytime soon. The only thing I would say, and this is no fault of the venue, but the cake that was included from Cakes by Dana was good, but he was non responsive when I reached out to him about my BLANK cake, that was supposed to match the pattern of my dress and bouquet and color of wedding scheme. It was completely white plain icing. I reached out by phone and e mail and no response. I would HIGHLY recommend going to the other bakery they have as an included option. Thank you Deerfield!

Five Stars

Fantastic Experience

Jennifer, married on 8/22/2021
Deerfield was simply wonderful! We hosted our wedding there in August 2021. With the pandemic there was still a lot of uncertainty but Deerfield was supportive no matter how many times the guest list changed. The ballroom was spectacular and airy. Our guests were able to dance all night long. The wedding ceremony on the back porch area was lovely. For this venue you do have to higher a dj or band for sound and do your own centerpieces for the ballroom, otherwise, they literally do everything for you! For those that have not planned a wedding yet, this is extremely important in reducing a couples stress on the day of the wedding. My other concern was that is was on a golf course and I am not a golfer. I can honestly say I did not even notice the golf course on the day of the wedding or in my wedding photos. Overall, I am thrilled with the Deerfield staff, the included wedding planner and day of coordinator, bridal attendants, and the venue itself. You can shop around like I did but I can attest that the Deerfield is the best value in Delaware and minimal work for the bride.

Five Stars

Absolutely Perfect Experience!

Jen, married on 7/24/2021
Cannot say enough wonderful things about Lizette Kennedy & the entire team at Deerfield. I had the wedding of my dreams because of them. Nice, professional, courteous are just a few words to describe every member of the team who helped me not only plan, but were also there the day of my wedding making sure everything was taken care of. They definitely made me feel less nervous on my big day. Would highly recommend Deerfield Country Club as your wedding venue. Beautiful place & wonderful staff who will help you every step of the way. You won’t be disappointed!

Five Stars

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

Hayley, married on 7/8/2021
We did it!!! I say we because we truly could not have had the most incredible day ever without your help over the last 2 years! I don’t even know where to begin. Working with you was such a pleasure, even while navigating restrictions and postponing, you were kind and empathetic through it all. And the rest of the staff at Deerfield – you guys are all pros! Mom and I said countless times throughout this process how thankful we were to have chosen Deerfield. The least stressful part of wedding planning was the reception, because we knew you all would make it perfect. And you did! When John and I walked into the ballroom just before dinner started, I was in shock. It looked more beautiful than I’d ever seen it. It truly blew my expectations away! One of my bridesmaid’s parents (who have been to some extravagant weddings) told me this was one of the best wedding venues they have ever been to! Another friend told me she was so impressed by the bartenders and servers, how quickly they managed to serve a crowd.
Thank you doesn’t begin to cover it. Everything from last minute table arrangements to giving us a space to arrange the flowers the day before, you made everything happen. We loved every minute of that day, and will forever be grateful for you and your team. We wish you all the best and hopefully will see you around Deerfield once we take our golf lesson!
Thank you thank you thank you,
Hayley and John

Five Stars

The Foundation to our Perfect Day

Timothy, married on 6/25/2021
There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing our experience was with Deerfield. The decor, the space, the generous and attentive staff are just a few of the many aspects that made our day perfect.

Our event coordinator Angela helped guide us with ease through the stressful process that is planning a wedding through a pandemic. Deerfield was big enough to accommodate our wedding guests that originally exceeded 200 and the dance floor was huge and made it comfortable.

Deerfield provided us with highly recommended vendors and hotel spaces that made organizing accommodations a breeze. The hors d’oeuvres and meals were beyond delicious to the point our guests still rave about their meals weeks after the event.

My wife and I cannot stress enough how incredible the staff was. From the moment we stepped through the doors on our special day, our every need was taken care of. They organized the flow of the day exquisitely and precise. We knew where we going to be and what was going to happen so there was no stress.

If you haven’t gotten the hint by now, we highly recommend Deerfield for your wedding or any event you have in the future. It truly was the perfect place that made our special day so perfect.

Five Stars

Amazing Job for an Amazing Day!

Brian, married on 6/18/2021
Trying to have a wedding in the middle of a pandemic was a challenge we never bargained for but the team at Deerfield was incredibly accommodating throughout our entire experience. When our day finally arrived, the Deerfield team was there to help us through each step of the evening. The ceremony was beautiful, set outside in front of the rolling golf course landscape. Our pictures came out sensational. The food and the service were both outstanding as the evening progressed. We looked at over 20 venues for our special day in the Wilmington/Philadelphia region. Deerfield offered the best value for our money in a truly beautiful setting. I would highly recommend Deerfield to anyone looking for a place to have their special event.

Five Stars

Deerfield Rocks!

Monica, married on 5/8/2021
Deerfield is a beautiful venue and while that’s special, it’s not even the best part! The wedding team at deerfield is absolutely amazing! The wedding coordinators and managers worked with us through the entire process to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted! On the day of our wedding it was supposed to rain just as our ceremony was about to start so they called and they were able to move everything inside without a hitch! They even moved our big wedding arch that was already covered in flowers! Not only that but the food was amazing and all of the guests were happy! They have so many different options to customize the meal! We were able to get an ice cream bar because ice cream is special to my husband and I. I highly recommend deerfield as the location for your wedding!

Five Stars

The Perfect Wedding

Paige, married on 4/11/2021
The entire team that we worked with at Deerfield was amazing from day 1! Alex was always available whenever we had any questions or concerns about anything, down to the smallest detail. On the day of our wedding, JD, Lori, and team made sure everything ran smoothly. If anything went wrong, my husband and I didn’t know anything about it. They also did everything possible to make sure all safety protocols were being followed, as we got married during the reopening stages of the Covid-19 pandemic. I recommend this venue to any couple that wants to work with a team that is professional, friendly, accommodating, and willing to go above and beyond to make sure your special day is everything you imagine and more!

Five Stars

A Dream Come True

Tiara, Bride, married on 11/27/2020
My husband and I got married here in November of 2020. Planning and having a wedding during COVID was already hard enough but, having the state shut down again 4 days before your day was HARD. We pushed through and cut our guest list by more than half. Now this venue can easily hold 300-400 people. We had 50. I was so nervous about how the room will look and how everyone is going to like it and let me just say they EXCEEDED my expectations. They made my dream wedding come true and it was beautiful. They spaced everything out perfectly so it didn’t look so empty. Every single staff member there was polite, professional, and detail oriented. Michael and Angela were there for me every step of the way and always took the time to answer all of my questions. The chef was fantastic, our guests were gushing over the food quality and taste. From the initial booking to the very day of my wedding, they were there the entire time. Everyone felt safe there during COVID and we had a blast. I would recommend them 1000 times more. Thank you Deerfield and all its staff. They truly exceeded any expectations I had.

Five Stars

Blown away by Deerfield

Megan, Bride, Married on 11/21/20
Wedding planning during a global pandemic is far from enjoyable. BUT Lizette and the Deerfield team were absolutely amazing to work with. From the beginning, Lizette was patient and understanding. She was helpful as details started to shift. She made sure that we were excited despite the damper that COVID put on things. And then the wedding. WOW. Jeff, Mike, and the Deerfield staff are top notch, world class, absolutely phenomenal. The set up was wonderful – our guests were able to enjoy themselves while still keeping safe. Social distancing procedures were put in place, but you could hardly even tell that things were different (except for the obvious masks… but even with masks, it was the best day of our lives)! Our drinks were never empty, and for sure, our hearts were full. Our day went off without a hitch and we cannot thank Deerfield enough. Stop looking at other venues — go with Deerfield. You won’t regret it.

Five Stars

Undeniably Magical

Kirsten, Bride, Married on 10/17/20
Every couple wants their magical day, one to top all expectations that one could dream of for their wedding. Deerfield has done just that.
Andrew and I have been planning our wedding for 19 months. From the beginning, Angela has been nothing but amazing; answering my million and one questions and meeting with us several times to make us feel more comfortable of how our day will look and feel like. Angela was more than helpful with always a smile on her face. As we were nearing the last 6 exciting months before our wedding, we thought this is when the ball starts rolling. Where we go for food tastings, dress and suit fittings, ceremony meetings for the music and details, looking at flower arrangements and so much more. However the world had different plans; the pandemic. Nothing is more stressful than trying to plan a wedding let alone planning a wedding during a pandemic. Andrew and I’s stress levels went through the roof but trying to stay as positive as possible. Angela put our minds at ease with countless conversations about what to expect with any changes, updates and state guidelines making sure we were clear on what our day will look like and how Deerfield will do whatever it took to make our day magical.
Though many weddings decided to postpone or cancel their weddings, Andrew and I made the decision to move forward with everything we have planned with the same date. Each day, week and month that passed seemed to get easier as Deerfield and Angela made sure that we were going to have the perfect day. Every phone call, meeting and detail appointment only made us more excited to share our big day with Angela, Michael and the Deerfield Staff.
I will be the first to tell anyone I am very organized, particular and have a very high expectation of how I like things to look like. Deerfield went over and beyond to make our vision come to life. From making sure our guests felt comfortable and safe with plenty of space at cocktail hour to Deerfield’s staff making sure every thing was clean, making ourselves and every guest feel like they were their number one priority to making sure all state guidelines were being followed to every detail that we wanted and planned happened on our big day.
We will never forget walking into the most beautiful ballroom before our guests to see our vision come to life. We were blown away at how the Deerfield Staff put everything in place and really wowed us and our guests. Every staff member was polite and respectful, they were all eager to make sure we were taken care of as the bride and groom but made every guest have such an amazing time. There was not one moment that we felt like we were having a wedding in a pandemic, we felt like all you could feel and see was love and happiness. The Deerfield staff, Angela and Michael wasn’t just part of any amazing venue but felt like part of our family. They were as happy for us as any of our guests were that day.
We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our dream wedding come true! A special thanks to Angela for helping us everyday up until our wedding day and to Michael who made sure everything was perfect and we were taken care of on our wedding day. Deerfield will always have a special place in our hearts. Thank you again for making, October 17th 2020, the best wedding of the year!

Five Stars

Everything you want, you got it! Best venue EVER!

Danielle, Bride, Married on 9/26/20
Planning a wedding in a pandemic was hard enough, but planning a wedding with Deerfield made it SO easy! My coordinator Angela was so flexible, organized, always communicated, and went above and beyond for anything I asked. The staff make you feel like family and not only is the food, service, and venue perfect and beautiful but the people and staff make you feel so welcome. I highly recommend having your wedding or special event here. I promise it’ll be one to remember!
Thank you Deerfield for everything and making our wedding day extra special, and thank you again Angela for helping me plan my covid wedding and giving me the confidence and positivity along the whole way!

Five Stars

Best Day Ever!

Rohan and Karishma, Married on 9/08/20
Deerfield was exactly what we imagined when thinking about our wedding. We originally planned to have our wedding in May 2020 and had to postpone it to August 2020 due to COVID.
When we were initially searching for a venue there were certain elements Deerfield had which grabbed our attention but the one which really sold the venue to us was Angela.   Angela was a dream to work with throughout the whole planning process. She made it all feel easy even with covid being thrown at us a few months before the wedding.  She was very flexible and worked with us on our best options for the wedding with COVID.
Michael, and the rest of the team on the day of the wedding were amazing. We got so many compliments on how nice and professional the staff were.
In terms of the venue itself, there is not much to say, the pictures speak for themselves. We can only echo the previous reviews, the property is beautiful, well maintained, and makes for amazing memories. We received so many compliments how it was one of the prettiest venues they have been to.
We were so happy to have our wedding at Deerfield and wish we could do it all again!

Five Stars

The Perfect Venue for the Perfect Day

Aliya, Bride, Married on 9/05/20
Deerfield made our dream wedding come true. From the initial consultation with Angela through everything COVID threw our way, their flexibility, organization, and ability to manage all of the change and craziness from this year, was beyond impressive. The week before the wedding, we met with the operations team, to go through every minute detail for the day of. There was a lot to manage – every last minute detail, along with a significant amount of dietary restrictions for our guests, and every single ask was executed flawlessly. Michael, Karmen, and Gabby on the operations team were all beyond amazing. For anyone looking for a wedding venue in Delaware, in my opinion, there is no better option than Deerfield. Do not hesitate to contact Angela, Jeff, or any of the other amazing employees at Deerfield. They are professional, responsive, and a joy to work with. What should have been a nightmare process (and sort of was strictly because of COVID), was made 100x easier by Deerfield’s amazing team. The only ‘downside’ is that the night went too fast. We are so grateful! Deerfield is the best of the best!

Five Stars

August Deerfield Wedding

Courtney, Bride, Married on 8/21/20
I cannot speak highly enough about Deerfield and their team! We were wowed from our first tour to the very end of our wedding reception. I am an event planner and knew that not only did I want a beautiful reception venue, but also a team of staff who I knew would make our wedding planning process and day-of stress free. Deerfield truly made our experience so joyful, fun, and stress free! They kept in frequent communication in the months leading up to our wedding and promptly answered every question and concern I had. Our reception could not have been executed more perfectly! They delivered on every detail, even the most minor touches were attended to exactly as we had discussed! The wedding team, chefs, table attendants, everyone had top notch customer service skills- we were blown away! I truly cannot sing their praises highly enough, not only is Deerfield an absolute dream come true reception venue, their team will make your wedding process so easy and enjoyable!

Five Stars

Everything was On Point

Nancy, Mother of the Bride, Wedding on 7/4/20
We wanted you to know how pleased we were with the success of our daughter’s wedding reception that Deerfield hosted on July 4th.  Everything was on point including the refreshing cocktail hour with hors d’oeuvres stations, the delicious dinner, the gorgeous facilities, and the attentive staff. We recognize the challenges caused by the pandemic and appreciate all you did to accommodate us.  We extend a huge thank you to the entire Deerfield crew with a special shout out to you, Mike, and Ryan.  We had a flawless experience and will highly recommend Deerfield as an event venue. Thank you for creating memories for all of our guests.  Alli and Caleb could not have been happier with their special day as evidenced by some of Alli’s Facebook comments:
“Thanks for the best day ever!”
“WHAT . A . DAY! Everything was perfect.”

Five Stars

Everything You Could Ever Want and More

Maria, Wedding on 2/8/20
We are over the moon at the experience we had planning and hosting our wedding with Deerfield. Everything was perfect from start to finish, thanks to Angela and her team. So many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. We were kind of nervous about a winter wedding in February, but they made sure it was perfect in every way. From the beautiful landscape of the property to the romantic feel in the ballroom.
Our search started with several of the local hot spots but from tours, to menu items nothing really captured our hearts like Deerfield. We were sold walking through the halls toward the ballroom. The beautiful atrium let in beautiful light and set the ambiance for our cocktail hour, and soft light twinkling through the windows of the ballroom cast a magical feeling for the dinner and dancing, but the Delaware artwork adorning the walls really caught us!
Angela was so patient and knowledgeable through the whole planning process. She handled my indecisiveness and provided guidance when needed like a seasoned pro, and can I just say she is so sweet and caring – just a wonderful human being. And they worked so well with our vendors and…
What a beautiful landscape for pictures! When the sun was setting we got so many good shots on the course and in the ballroom with setting sun shining through the windowed room. So perfect and romantic.
Dinner was outstanding – the chef and his crew served perfectly cooked filet, flavorful, tender chicken, and of crispy tasty veggies. Oh and they have AMAZING coffee. The bar was on point, and kept people in drink throughout the evening. We were even surprised with an ice sculpture that turned out to be quite a hit with the guests!
Last but certainly not least, Michael and Ryan were amazing hosts! We were welcomed with open arms to a quiet peaceful suite with a private toast, and area to refresh and collect ourselves. Our table decor had been placed perfectly to create a breathtaking atmosphere upon entry. They kept things moving smoothly throughout the night, attending to us, our parents, and guests as if we were royalty. A special shout out goes to my son’s favorite attendant, Gabby, she was so kind to cut his steak for him, and “keep his Shirley Temple’s coming.”
We were absolutely astonished by our experience with Deerfield and would recommend them to anyone having a wedding or celebratory event. Especially because with all that they offered, the quality and value were better than we found anywhere. Thank you for making our day a beautiful memory.

Five Stars

Absolutely breathtaking property with an unbelievably accommodating staff and planning team!

Kendra, Married 9/21/19
We may be a little biased, but Deerfield is the best wedding venue and exceeded all expectations for our wedding day. We looked at other luxury venues in the DE / PA area, and none of them compared with Deerfield. Deerfield offers a completely customizable wedding experience that allows you to select everything from the food and beverages selection, linens, seating arrangement, timeline and much more. Not to mention, the package comes with a remarkable wedding planner and day of coordinators (we especially want to thank Angela, Mike, Carmen and Jeff for making our wedding day certainly a day to remember).
The ballroom at Deerfield is breathtaking! It is perfectly laid out with a large dance floor in the center. The ballroom has large windows on every wall which sets the stage for an even more romantic setting. Not to mention there is access to the perfectly kempt greens and a porch with a waterfall (which makes for a very romantic photo setting).
Instead, we want to focus this review on the unbelievable staff at Deerfield who were professional and executed everything flawlessly through the entire planning process and on our actual wedding day/night. You can tell the moment that you start planning a wedding with the Deerfield team that they have done it before and that you are in great hands. You never sense an ounce of stress or panic in their team, even when you are stressing as you come down to crunch time!
The event planning team, and we worked with Angela and Jeff in particular, are able to take all your different thoughts and ideas and construct them into a perfect vision for your wedding day. And most importantly, they are not afraid to add in their own ideas or to tell you if one of your ideas may not be the best fit for your wedding day. They are not there to just say “yes” to you, they are there to ensure that your wedding goes as smooth as possible.
The day-of event team, we worked with Carmen and Mike, are a well-oiled machine. We had not met with them until the week of our wedding, but a day or two is all they needed to make sure they understood the plan that we had laid out with Angela and to get their staff to execute that plan to perfection. When we went to check on the ballroom during our cocktail hour, we were left speechless by how elegant the place was. Throughout the night, they handled the coordination with our vendors and made sure that we kept to our timeline – which is harder to do than we ever could have imagined!
And they treat you like royalty. There was one point in the night that my husband swears he had simply thought about grabbing a gin & tonic from the bar and before he could even finish the thought Mike tapped him on the shoulder and had a gin & tonic for him. They make sure that all our guests are taken care of and they do it without being in the way or even being noticed – they are like wedding ninjas!
And in case you feel like it’s just a business to them and you are just a number – we went back there for brunch in November (which we highly recommend) and Mike, Carmen, and Jeff (the general manager) all recognized us right away and took the time to catch up with us about our wedding, honeymoon, etc. They remembered specific people and details from the evening and from our conversations that we would have never expected them to remember. It really made us feel special and made us feel like part of the family at Deerfield.
We highly recommend Deerfield for your wedding or really any event. A beautiful venue with a team of true professionals in every sense of the word.

Five Stars

True professionals

Erika, married on 11/16/2019
Deerfield did an amazing job with our November 2019 wedding. They are a very well-tuned machine and made sure we were comfortable with decisions and planning throughout our meetings with them. Our day was really special without any issues or missteps. They have a knowledgeable & responsive staff who really ensure everything is going smoothly – from the dancefloor install to the catering and everything in between. We are so pleased with our experience!

Five Stars

The most perfect wedding venue!

Jackie, married on 10/11/2019
This venue is so stunning inside and out! From the outdoor patio space, to the cocktail hour in the atrium and the beautiful ballroom, Deerfield is very classy and elegant. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about how nice it was. My husband and I had our wedding reception at Deerfield on October 11th and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We worked with Angela throughout the planning process and she was AMAZING. She understood exactly what we wanted and made everything so easy, and was just overall a pleasure to work with! 🙂 The staff on the wedding day were all so professional and easy going and our guests and wedding party couldn’t say enough positive things about the overall atmosphere.
Carmen was our banquet supervisor and she did a BEAUTIFUL job setting up all of the decorations and coordinating the flow of the wedding. Our bridal attendant Gabby was the sweetest and made sure that my bridesmaids and I had all that we needed throughout the day.

Five Stars

Great wedding venue!

Emily, married on 9/27/2019
I would highly recommend Deerfield for a wedding venue! The staff was easy to get a hold of during the wedding planning process by phone and email. The day of, the bride had her own bridal attendant who was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond her job. The catering staff were extremely attentive to a guest with Celiac’s. Also, all coordinators the day off asked the bride, groom, and close family members if anything was needed throughout the night!

Five Stars

Amazing experience 10/10

Jenna, married on 9/14/2019
The staff at Deerfield was very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. To taste testing, promptly responding to emails, meeting to review all of the details the week before the wedding, to setting up the event with personal items/touches, everything was perfect. We had many positive comments from guests who attended the wedding including the quality of the food, service of the bar tenders, as well as the servers and overall atmosphere. We would 100% recommend this venue and overall had an amazing experience.

Five Stars

You shouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

Jennifer, married on 08/03/2019
Angela and her team are unbelievable. They really are. They are on point, professional, and ready to go. They know how to run an event, I’ll tell you. We gave them the information that was needed, and they ran with it! We didn’t worry about one thing, because we knew that it was already taken care of. Angela was ten steps ahead of us at all times, and took care of everything. The venue itself is so beyond gorgeous, I could live there. The food is delicious and the facilities are immaculate. We traveled from Arizona to have our wedding here, and would do it a million times over.

Five Stars

Best Night Ever!

Lindsey, married on 08/10/2019
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Deerfield August 2019. From our initial walkthrough we knew this was the place for us. The large windows, ballroom & atrium for cocktail hour, and outdoor space are stunning! Angela was our wedding coordinator and she was always very responsive. She was also very personal and made sure you were doing ok in the planning process. Deerfield exceeded our expectations! Everything was perfect! The night went flawlessly. We even did a bubble machine exit at the end of the night and last minute I realized the machine need to be plugged in and did not run on battery. The staff at Deerfield said it was not an issue and even ran an extension cord for us to use it! They go above and beyond here!
We would like to thank the all of the staff at Deerfield who made our wedding reception the best night ever especially Angela, Michael, JD and Michelle. Thank you!

Five Stars

Beautiful Venue!

Amanda, married on 06/15/2019
Our wedding was BEAUTIFUL! The venue is positioned perfectly on the golf course and the ballroom is breathtaking! The large doors and windows highlights and frame the scenery. Our guests loved so many things about our wedding including the food, premium bar package, wine service at dinner and facilities. The staff of the event were friendly and accommodating; from the manager, Michael, to our bridal attendant, Kassa…they made our day special! I would recommend Deerfield to anyone who wants a gorgeous wedding at a venue that it his highly recommended and respected in the field!

Five Stars

Gorgeous Venue & Excellent Service!

Ninette, married on 05/24/2019
My husband and I just got married at Deerfield Golf Club in May 2019 and we absolutely loved it! We had our ceremony outdoors on the Terrace (facing the golf course), our cocktail hour in the Sussex atrium, and our reception in the ballroom. We loved that our guests were able to experience all these different locations as each one provided its own unique beauty. We first saw the venue (and preferred vendors) at the open house. We were initially nervous that our 95 guests would feel lost in the ballroom, but the staff did an excellent job arranging the room to feel intimate and spacious. The professionalism and customer service of all the staff members from the open house all the way through to the wedding day was absolutely exceptional! We mainly corresponded with Angela during the planning phase, and she was very helpful and pleasurable to work with. The food tasting exceeded our expectations with it’s extensive and delicious menu. The week of the wedding, the staff was very thorough in going over all of our decorations/set-up instructions. We definitely felt at ease that our wedding day was in good hands and they did a great job pulling it all together on the big day. They even thought to move two pillars with floral arrangements from the outdoor ceremony into the ballroom to accent either side of our sweetheart table – for whatever reason my husband and I hadn’t thought of that but they did and it turned out so lovely!! Overall, from the gorgeous venue to the amazing staff and delicious food we could not have asked for a better experience!

Five Stars

Beautiful Wedding Venue, Excellent Service & Food!

Stefanie, Married 5/4/2019
My husband and I held our wedding reception at Deerfield on 5/4/2019. I could not be more pleased with how our day went. Everything went smoothly, all thanks to their phenominal staff. We were able to bring all of our decorations and signs to them a few days before, and they set it all up for us; it was a huge relief to us that they did this for us! Our managers for the day, JD and Michael, were wonderful and went over every detail with us at our final appointment. They also made sure that we got to eat despite the busy day, and that my handicapped sister was comfortable. I can’t thank them enough for their impeccable service! The scenery around the venue is breathtaking, and is a beautiful backdrop for unforgettable photos. The food was also excellent (I highly recommend the bacon wrapped filet!) and I have heard nothing but great comments from our guests. Deerfield was very accommodating to all of our requests and definitely exceeded our expectations; they truly went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned and to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Deerfield if you are looking for a wedding venue in Delaware.

Five Stars

Stress-free wedding

Karen, married 1/27/2019
Amazing Team who made every request and detail happen and made it even better! I am truly thankful for all the assistance you provided with the preparation and the day of….you made it a stress-free and fun wedding! The ballroom was so beautiful, food was great, and Deerfield folks ensured we and our guests enjoyed the wedding. And….they made sure me and my husband were attended to, had time to enjoy the food, the drinks and the place. THANK YOU ANGELA, LIZETTE, STEPHANIE, MICHAEL and TEAM!!!

Five Stars

A Dream Wedding!

Natalie, married 10/21/2018
I just had my fairytale wedding reception at Deerfield…and I can’t recommend them enough. (My sister also got married here…we LOVE this place!)
We had complicated centerpieces, food and drink selections and so many other random details that Angela and her team worked with us on SO easily. No request felt too big. We decided not to serve alcohol, and I found out later they made cute little non alcoholic drinks for our guests! They stored each separately boxed centerpiece for us the week ahead of time (20 LARGE boxes…). They served chocolate milk just for my cousins. They lit hundreds of candles on our tables…made sure the groom and I actually ate. Honestly one of the most stress free events and gorgeous weddings (yes I know I’m a little biased). My husband and I can’t recommend Deerfield enough. (also, your photos here will be BEAUTIFUL. Get on the golf course at sunset!)

Five Stars

The perfect venue!

Jessica, married 10/20/2018
Deerfield was the perfect venue for our wedding day. The staff is so professional and truly cares about making your day perfect! The staff worked great with our vendors to ensure everything was exactly as we wanted it. The pine trees location for our ceremony was perfect and our guests were able to utilize the outdoor patio during cocktail hour. Lizette and Michael made sure the day of ran perfectly and that I (the bride) was stress free! Our bridal attendant Sarah was always right there when we needed something. Angela was there every step of the way during the planning process! Our family and friends had so many amazing things to say! Everything was absolutely perfect!

Five Stars

I could not have asked for a better experience

Elizabeth, married 9/29/2018
I knew Deerfield was the right choice almost immediately when we were venue-shopping for our wedding, but I was blown away by the level of care and professionalism Deerfield demonstrated. From start to finish every single person was exceptional.
I want to give a special thanks to Carly. I don’t know where they found her, but she was fantastic – attentive, poised and calm. She stayed close whenever either my husband or I needed anything but we never felt crowded or over-served.
Chef and his entire kitchen team were spectacular. Guests are still raving about the food, and they have said it was the best wedding dinner they’ve had.
Lizette and Michael were in the pinnacle of professionalism. Michael asked me a couple of times throughout the night if everything was going well. I could never find a complaint. Lizette was a fantastic ally to have when I needed to be pulled away from overly chatty guests or just needed to eat.
And from the time I first toured Deerfield to the last Wednesday before the wedding, Angela was phenomenal. I never had a question unanswered, always felt like I was her only client when I called with small or strange questions. She was incredible, and I have been shouting her and Deerfield’s praises from the Main Line Philadelphia.

Read more great reviews at weddingwire.com.