Reviews

Finding the perfect venue and a team you trust is the one of the biggest commitments you’ll make during your wedding planning experience (next to the “I Do’s,” of course). While we think our personalized service and sophisticated spaces speak for themselves, you don’t have to take our word for it. Read what past brides and grooms have said about their Deerfield wedding in our Love Letters.

Five Stars

Beautiful Wedding Venue, Excellent Service & Food!

Stefanie, Married 5/4/19

My husband and I held our wedding reception at Deerfield on 5/4/2019. I could not be more pleased with how our day went. Everything went smoothly, all thanks to their phenominal staff. We were able to bring all of our decorations and signs to them a few days before, and they set it all up for us; it was a huge relief to us that they did this for us! Our managers for the day, JD and Michael, were wonderful and went over every detail with us at our final appointment. They also made sure that we got to eat despite the busy day, and that my handicapped sister was comfortable. I can’t thank them enough for their impeccable service! The scenery around the venue is breathtaking, and is a beautiful backdrop for unforgettable photos. The food was also excellent (I highly recommend the bacon wrapped filet!) and I have heard nothing but great comments from our guests. Deerfield was very accommodating to all of our requests and definitely exceeded our expectations; they truly went above and beyond to make sure everything went as planned and to our satisfaction. I would highly recommend Deerfield if you are looking for a wedding venue in Delaware.

Five Stars

Gorgeous Venue & Excellent Service!

Ninette, married on 05/24/2019

My husband and I just got married at Deerfield Golf Club in May 2019 and we absolutely loved it! We had our ceremony outdoors on the Terrace (facing the golf course), our cocktail hour in the Sussex atrium, and our reception in the ballroom. We loved that our guests were able to experience all these different locations as each one provided its own unique beauty. We first saw the venue (and preferred vendors) at the open house. We were initially nervous that our 95 guests would feel lost in the ballroom, but the staff did an excellent job arranging the room to feel intimate and spacious. The professionalism and customer service of all the staff members from the open house all the way through to the wedding day was absolutely exceptional! We mainly corresponded with Angela during the planning phase, and she was very helpful and pleasurable to work with. The food tasting exceeded our expectations with it’s extensive and delicious menu. The week of the wedding, the staff was very thorough in going over all of our decorations/set-up instructions. We definitely felt at ease that our wedding day was in good hands and they did a great job pulling it all together on the big day. They even thought to move two pillars with floral arrangements from the outdoor ceremony into the ballroom to accent either side of our sweetheart table – for whatever reason my husband and I hadn’t thought of that but they did and it turned out so lovely!! Overall, from the gorgeous venue to the amazing staff and delicious food we could not have asked for a better experience!

Five Stars

You shouldn’t go anywhere else!!!

Jennifer, married on 08/03/2019

Angela and her team are unbelievable. They really are. They are on point, professional, and ready to go. They know how to run an event, I’ll tell you. We gave them the information that was needed, and they ran with it! We didn’t worry about one thing, because we knew that it was already taken care of. Angela was ten steps ahead of us at all times, and took care of everything. The venue itself is so beyond gorgeous, I could live there. The food is delicious and the facilities are immaculate. We traveled from Arizona to have our wedding here, and would do it a million times over.

Five Stars

Best Night Ever!

Lindsey, married on 08/10/2019

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Deerfield August 2019. From our initial walkthrough we knew this was the place for us. The large windows, ballroom & atrium for cocktail hour, and outdoor space are stunning! Angela was our wedding coordinator and she was always very responsive. She was also very personal and made sure you were doing ok in the planning process. Deerfield exceeded our expectations! Everything was perfect! The night went flawlessly. We even did a bubble machine exit at the end of the night and last minute I realized the machine need to be plugged in and did not run on battery. The staff at Deerfield said it was not an issue and even ran an extension cord for us to use it! They go above and beyond here!
We would like to thank the all of the staff at Deerfield who made our wedding reception the best night ever especially Angela, Michael, JD and Michelle. Thank you!

Five Stars

A Dream Wedding!

Natalie, married 10/21/2018
I just had my fairytale wedding reception at Deerfield…and I can’t recommend them enough. (My sister also got married here…we LOVE this place!)
We had complicated centerpieces, food and drink selections and so many other random details that Angela and her team worked with us on SO easily. No request felt too big. We decided not to serve alcohol, and I found out later they made cute little non alcoholic drinks for our guests! They stored each separately boxed centerpiece for us the week ahead of time (20 LARGE boxes…). They served chocolate milk just for my cousins. They lit hundreds of candles on our tables…made sure the groom and I actually ate. Honestly one of the most stress free events and gorgeous weddings (yes I know I’m a little biased). My husband and I can’t recommend Deerfield enough. (also, your photos here will be BEAUTIFUL. Get on the golf course at sunset!)

Five Stars

Stress-free wedding

Karen, married 1/27/2019
Amazing Team who made every request and detail happen and made it even better! I am truly thankful for all the assistance you provided with the preparation and the day of….you made it a stress-free and fun wedding! The ballroom was so beautiful, food was great, and Deerfield folks ensured we and our guests enjoyed the wedding. And….they made sure me and my husband were attended to, had time to enjoy the food, the drinks and the place. THANK YOU ANGELA, LIZETTE, STEPHANIE, MICHAEL and TEAM!!!

Five Stars

The perfect venue!

Jessica, married 10/20/2018
Deerfield was the perfect venue for our wedding day. The staff is so professional and truly cares about making your day perfect! The staff worked great with our vendors to ensure everything was exactly as we wanted it. The pine trees location for our ceremony was perfect and our guests were able to utilize the outdoor patio during cocktail hour. Lizette and Michael made sure the day of ran perfectly and that I (the bride) was stress free! Our bridal attendant Sarah was always right there when we needed something. Angela was there every step of the way during the planning process! Our family and friends had so many amazing things to say! Everything was absolutely perfect!

Five Stars

I could not have asked for a better experience

Elizabeth, married 9/29/2018
I knew Deerfield was the right choice almost immediately when we were venue-shopping for our wedding, but I was blown away by the level of care and professionalism Deerfield demonstrated. From start to finish every single person was exceptional.
I want to give a special thanks to Carly. I don’t know where they found her, but she was fantastic – attentive, poised and calm. She stayed close whenever either my husband or I needed anything but we never felt crowded or over-served.
Chef and his entire kitchen team were spectacular. Guests are still raving about the food, and they have said it was the best wedding dinner they’ve had.
Lizette and Michael were in the pinnacle of professionalism. Michael asked me a couple of times throughout the night if everything was going well. I could never find a complaint. Lizette was a fantastic ally to have when I needed to be pulled away from overly chatty guests or just needed to eat.
And from the time I first toured Deerfield to the last Wednesday before the wedding, Angela was phenomenal. I never had a question unanswered, always felt like I was her only client when I called with small or strange questions. She was incredible, and I have been shouting her and Deerfield’s praises from the Main Line Philadelphia.

Read more great reviews at weddingwire.com.